Testing.. “Miracle carpet stain remover”

I would like to start off by saying, this wasn’t my fault. I didn’t make these stains. I swear my house is clean.. They were here when we got here. And I have tried EVERYTHING on them. everything. Various stain removers, including spot-shot, my personal fav; Homemade cleaners (soap and water..) vinegar, Nothing worked at all. Then I came upon this pinterest post and thought this made the most sense to me scientifically.



heat? check. extremely strong cleaning smell? check. somewhere for the stain to go besides into the atmosphere? check. so I did it and here were the results.

First here is a square of the carpet before:

ImageI know right? gross.

So I gathered the miracle formula: 1 large white towel. 1 parts hot water to 1 part ammonia (put into a spare squirt bottle) and 1 hot iron. I sprayed down a few spots that were close to each other, laid down the towel and ironed away. There was a learning curve. First I recommend you don’t get overenthusiastic and pick your spots randomly or you will be sitting on ammonia later. Second you need only iron for a second or you will end up burning your towel.

but here are the results!:

ImageYeah! this was also taken when the carpet was still wet. so those darker spots are not stains anymore but just wet spots.

I hope this works for you as well as it did for me!

(note. don’t do this around pets or babies. And do this in a well ventilated area unless you want a headache as massive as I now have)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

